DePaul Art Museum Fall Programs

DPAM has posted their list of fall public programs! Follow the links for more information on each event:


Thursday, September 29, 12pm
DEPAUL IN THE ARTS LECTURE SERIES: BROTHER MARK ELDER

Thursday, September 29, 6:30pm
ARTISTS ON FILM DOCUMENTARY SERIES: EVA HESSE (2016)

Wednesday, October 12, 12pm
DEPAUL IN THE ARTS LECTURE SERIES: MATTHEW GIRSON

Thursday, October 13, 5 – 8pm, $10
EDUCATOR WORKSHOP with ART21

Friday, October 14, 2016, 6-7pm at the Art Institute of Chicago
PANEL DISCUSSION: ART21-CHRIS WARE, GARY PANTER AND HILLARY CHUTE

Friday, October 14, 5-7pm
LIT & LUZ FESTIVAL OF LANGUAGE, LITERATURE AND ART

Saturday, October 15, 2pm
LECTURE: LESLIE MOODY CASTRO

Wednesday, October 19, 12pm
CURATOR’S TOUR: ON SPACE AND PLACE

Thursday, October 20, 6:30pm
ARTISTS ON FILM DOCUMENTARY SERIES: HOCKNEY (2014)

Wednesday, October 26, 6pm
LECTURE: JOHN SHANAHAN ON CHRIS WARE’S EXPERIMENTS IN PAGE SPACE

November 3, 12pm
DEPAUL IN THE ARTS LECTURE: LAURA KINA

November 3, 6pm
PANEL DISCUSSION: EDGAR MILLER’S TIME

Thursday, November 10, 6:30-8pm
ARTISTS ON FILM DOCUMENTARY FILM SERIES: TROUBLEMAKERS (2015)

Thursday, Nov. 17, 5:30pm
LECTURE: JOSE ESPARZA CHONG CUY ON PEDRO REYES

Friday, Dec. 9 at Black Cinema House
SCREENING OF EDGAR ARCENEAUX’S “UNITL, UNTIL, UNTIL . . .”

Saturday, Dec. 10, 2pm
ARTIST TALK: EDGAR ARCENEAUX